Steven W. Davis

About the Speaker
  • Company
    Boies Schiller Flexner
  • Phone
  • Address
    100 SE Second Street Suite 2800 Miami, FL 33131
  • Web Sites

Practicing for more than 30 years, Steve has litigated antitrust, real estate, contractual, and business disputes in both federal and state courts. Steve brings a high level of professionalism, judgment, and experience to the matters he handles and is prepared to take cases through verdict and appeal, if necessary. Over his career, Steve has tried more than 25 jury trials and 50 non-jury trials. Additionally, Steve has presented oral argument in appeals before the Supreme Court of Florida, Florida’s Third and Fourth District Courts of Appeal, and the U.S. Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals.

A prominent bar leader in Miami and the State of Florida, Steve was President of the Dade County Bar Association from 2010 to 2011. In 2013, he was elected a member of the Board of Governors of The Florida Bar, which has exclusive authority to formulate and adopt matters of policy concerning the activities of the Bar. Steve was elected to the board’s Executive Committee in 2016.

Steve is a frequent speaker before various bar organizations. In 2011, he received the Honorable Theodore Klein Award from the Miami-Dade chapter of the Florida Association for Women Lawyers, and he also received the Alumni Leadership Award from The University Miami School of Law. In 2014, Steve received the Johnnie M. Ridgely President’s Award of Merit from the Dade County Bar Association. He is a Florida SuperLawyer.


  • University of Miami School of Law, J.D., cum laude; Articles and Comments Editor, Miami Law Review
  • University of Florida, B.B.A., Accounting



  • Florida
  • U.S. Court of Appeals: Eleventh Circuit
  • U.S. District Court: Southern District of Florida
  • U.S. District Court: Middle District of Florida

Awards and Associations

  • American Bar Association (Litigation and Antitrust sections)
  • Florida Bar-Board of Governors, 2013-present
  • Dade County Bar Association (Board of Director 2005-present; Treasurer 2008-09; President 2010-11)
  • Florida Association for Women Lawyers-Recipient of the Honorable Theodore Klein Award 2011
  • University of Miami School of Law-Alumni Leadership Award 2011
  • Ronald McDonald House-Recipient of the 12 Good Men Award 2011
  • American Heart Association (Board Member)
  • Big Brothers/Big Sisters Special Events (Co-Chair)